Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Blogging One Year and Counting

Bourbon Seared Peaches

Here at Green Door Hospitality we are celebrating one year of blogging about the Adventures in Everyday Entertaining!  And what a year it has been!

Blogging has been such an incredible and rewarding experience.  Going into it, I knew that I was going to have a chance to push myself as a cook, a party planner, a writer, and as a person.  I had no idea that I was going to be meeting some of the most incredible and talented people through the blogging community.  You all have touched my lives immensely.  As much as I enjoy posting about my own culinary and hospitality adventures, I have found so much joy in reading and learning from all of you.  You are who push me to do better.  You are who inspire me with your own talents and creativity.  The connection that can be found with fellow bloggers is truly beautiful.  I now feel that I have dear friends all over the world!

Below are a few of the most popular blog posts from this past year.  I look forward to creating even more blogging connections in year two and sharing with you all that Green Door Hospitality has to offer!

Spiced Pumpkin Butter

Homemade Hashbrowns

Buttermilk Baked Pork Chops

Biscuits and Gravy

Zombie Apocalypse Party

41 comments on “Blogging One Year and Counting

  1. thesinglegourmetandtraveller
    October 14, 2013

    Congratulations! Yours is a brilliant blog and I look forward to the second year.

  2. Jo
    October 14, 2013

    Woo-hoo! ONE year. Keep on bloggin’. Jo @ Let’s FAce the Music

  3. Alicia Johnston
    October 14, 2013

    Hurrah! Congratulations on your one-year anniversary! I look forward to many more wonderful posts from you.

  4. Rachel
    October 14, 2013

    Congrats! Mmmm… makin’ me hungry!

  5. Cloches & Lavender
    October 14, 2013

    Congrats Kenley!!! I have enjoyed having such a great blogging friend!!

    Cynthia

  6. apuginthekitchen
    October 14, 2013

    Congratulations on the anniversary, I always enjoy your posts and look forward to more and more in the coming year!

  7. Pillows A-La-Mode
    October 14, 2013

    Congratulations! I’m always happy when your blog posts pop up in my reader! 🙂

  8. Lilian Druve
    October 15, 2013

    Sounds and look awesome, good luck!

  9. Pingback: There’s a First Time for Everything.. | Oh Darling

  10. Valentina Author
    October 15, 2013

    Blogging is a commitment, it takes perseverance and discipline and you got it all. Thanks for the good recipes you send our ways and thanks for the Likes on my two blogs.

  11. Johnnysenough Hepburn
    October 15, 2013

    Well done for year one! Looking forward to Year Two!

    Now going in to your hashbrowns post, as I’ve never made them before.

  12. Kalamity Kelli
    October 15, 2013

    Happy Blogiversary!! It all looks delicious – I’m so glad we met!

  13. Carine
    October 15, 2013

    Happy Blog Anniversary! Cheers to many more!

  14. Ada ~ More Food, Please
    October 15, 2013

    Congrats! Going to check out your Zombie Apocalypse post–perfect for Halloween this year 🙂

    • Green Door Hospitality
      October 16, 2013

      Thanks so much! It’s such a fun party to do for Halloween! Hope you get some good ideas! 🙂
      Kenley

  15. gentlestitches
    October 16, 2013

    Happy blogiversary. You and your blog have given me the confidence to try new things and I look forward to reading your posts.

    • Green Door Hospitality
      October 16, 2013

      Thank you! That is so very sweet!!
      And thank you for reading! I’ve so enjoyed following your blog as well!
      Kenley

  16. Fae's Twist & Tango
    October 16, 2013

    Congratulations Kenley! A beautiful unique to its own blog. I had one year of pleasure so far and many more years to enjoy!

  17. Lauren @ The Thinking Closet
    October 17, 2013

    Congrats on one year, Kenley! You are truly a gem of a gal and such a talented blogger – – so generous with your recipes, projects, comments, and tutorials. Getting to know you and call you a bloggy buddy has been one of the highlights of my first year of blogging; I agree, that sort of connection is truly beautiful and one of the great unexpected gifts of clicking “Get Started” on WordPress.com. Here’s to year 2 and all that it holds for you, friend!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      October 17, 2013

      Thanks so much Lauren! Really appreciate your comment and truly being a blogging buddy! 🙂
      Kenley

  18. Fig & Quince
    October 17, 2013

    happy blog anniversary!!!

  19. now at home mom
    October 17, 2013

    YAY! Kenley! 🙂 Congratulations on your 1 year anniversary, very happy to read your posts and looking forward to read many more in the next years to come Kenley 🙂

    • Green Door Hospitality
      October 17, 2013

      Thanks so much Ingrid! I do so appreciate you stopping by just as much as I love visiting Now at Home Mom! 🙂
      Kenley

  20. Pingback: Week In Review: Party Planning, Apples, and Monty Python | Green Door Hospitality

  21. lovinghomemade
    October 19, 2013

    Congratulations!

Let me know what you think!

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2013 by in General and tagged , , .