Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Week in Review: Chocolate, Puppies, and Sharing the Love

Fetch Happens

Finding this pairing of a Mean Girls quote with this adorable puppy just seemed like the perfect discovery for this Friday!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Chocolate Is Salad

I think this makes perfect logic, how about you?  After yesterdays Chocolate Ingredient Spotlight and with St. Valentine’s Day coming up next week, I think a chocolate round up is in order.  Happily in a couple or happily single, we always can use a little chocolate in our lives!  And I think these bloggers would agree…

Chocolate Almond Cookies from Loving Homemade

Cherry and Cacao Nibs Brownies from Yes More Please

Nutella Gelato from The Thing About Joan

Gâteaux de Crêpes (Crepe Cake) from Weight and Measures

Chocolate Baklava with Rose Cinnamon Syrup from Ridha’s Kitchen

Peppermint and Almond Chocolate Bars from Things My Belly Likes

Mexican Chocolate Pound Cake from Cottage Grove House

Chocolate Pudding from Flours and Dainty Buns

Self Sauced Baked Chocolate Pudding from A Taste of Wintergreen

Whipped Chocolate Caramel Ganache from A Pug in the Kitchen

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And speaking of sweetness….

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Catch up with this week’s Green Door Hospitality posts!

Hostess Gifts:  Housewarming Gift Box

Simple Appetizer Alert:  Three Cheese Walnut Spread

Wordless Wednesday — Strike A Pose

Ingredient Spotlight:  Chocolate

16 comments on “Week in Review: Chocolate, Puppies, and Sharing the Love

  1. the Painted Apron
    February 7, 2014

    I’m so happy to know that chocolate is a salad! Eat more veggies!
    Jenna

  2. P.E.A.C.E.
    February 7, 2014

    Have I told you lately that you rock? I love your ‘chocolate roundup’ and how my visits here have me laughing out loud… and then I get to learn stuff too. How awesome is that? Thank so much for all you share. Hugs, Gina

  3. Cloches & Lavender
    February 7, 2014

    Love your chocolate round-up and Lady and the Tramp an old favorite.

    Cynthia

    • Green Door Hospitality
      February 7, 2014

      Thanks Cynthia! I always try to get Dewars to watch Jock but sometimes there are just other things that are way too important (like a passing squirrel outside).

      Also, please read the other post that I did today. You are one of the people who I really hope to have support from and I’ve thought about you through this since you have been here since the very beginning.

  4. apuginthekitchen
    February 7, 2014

    Love that cute puppy and what a delicious line up of chocolate recipes. Thank you so much for including my frosting!

  5. lovinghomemade
    February 7, 2014

    Thanks for the link! Maybe they should be called Salad and Almond Cookies…

  6. thethingaboutjoan
    February 7, 2014

    Hey — thanks for including me in the list! And you know I think there’s always a place (or should I say, a priority) for chocolate!

  7. gentlestitches
    February 7, 2014

    Haha! Thanks for the giggles!! 🙂

  8. Mrs. DeYarmond
    February 9, 2014

    Woowwww ! Thanks for sharing ! I’m so glad to be here ! Thanks so much, that’s a pretty great honour 🙂

Let me know what you think!

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2014 by in Week In Review and tagged , , , , .