Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Simple Appetizer Alert: Dill Dip

Homemade Dill Dip

A nice quick and easy appetizer for the current and upcoming holidays (depending on what you celebrate).  This dip tastes fresh, creamy and DILL-icious!  Perfect with vegetables!  And once you make it you will wonder why you ever bought dill dip in the store it is just that easy!

Homemade Dill Dip

  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 2 1/2 Tbs fresh dill, finely chopped

Mix together the mayonnaise and sour cream until well combined.  Add the garlic, onion powder, and dill and mix together.

Chill in the refrigerator for at least 30 minutes before serving.

10 comments on “Simple Appetizer Alert: Dill Dip

  1. Yum, this sounds delicious! I was so excited when I saw a post from you pop up in my reader. Hope your gardening is going well 🙂

    • Green Door Hospitality
      April 18, 2014

      It is going well, Thanks! 🙂

      I think that I will be doing fewer posts for awhile. Been focusing on not only the garden, but also setting up a bunch of organizational tools to keep track of monthly maintenance around the house, preserving (jam, mustards, soups, etc.) and a host of other chores. With us wanting to buy a place with land within the next two years, I am trying to develop some order to the tasks that need to get done around the house to get me ready for running a homestead. I’m confident that more regular blogging will then fit in the place. 🙂
      Jess

  2. apuginthekitchen
    April 18, 2014

    Yummy dip, Happy Easter Jessica!

  3. lulu
    April 18, 2014

    Easy enough, and I like anything flavored with dill.

  4. P.E.A.C.E.
    April 19, 2014

    Thank you for sharing this dip Jessica! I was wondering what to serve with the veggies as an appy. I love this idea. (Way better than the salad dressing I was contemplating) Happy Easter! Cheers, Gina

  5. yum! This sounds delishhhh – I love dill!

  6. Peri's Spice Ladle
    April 21, 2014

    A dip with the simplest of flavors always stands out and complements the vegetables:) This one is so good…

  7. Karen
    April 25, 2014

    I have some fresh dill in the refrigerator that needs to be used and this is perfect.

Let me know what you think!

