Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Spring Tablescapes: Blue is Bold, Blue is Beautiful

Photo Courtesy of Style Me Pretty

Photo Courtesy of Style Me Pretty

Spring is often thought of as a time for pastels.  However, I also love the idea of incorporating striking, bold colors into spring table settings.  After all, it is a time for fresh starts and taking a leap forward.  Right now, blue and white tablescapes are on trend.  This color combination offers the chance to use some great china pieces, as well as in the case of The Painted Apron, a touch of sea-worthy whimsy!  This is a great color scheme to mix and match different pieces from your home, as well as to bring in some great floral touches.

Photo Courtesy of Heidi Claire

Photo Courtesy of Heidi Claire

Photo Courtesy of The Painted Apron

Photo Courtesy of The Painted Apron

Photo Courtesy of Stone Gable

Photo Courtesy of Stone Gable

Photo Courtesy of The Tablescaper

Photo Courtesy of The Tablescaper

 

28 comments on “Spring Tablescapes: Blue is Bold, Blue is Beautiful

  1. Blue is my favourite colour so I love these!

  2. thethingaboutjoan
    April 16, 2013

    I’m with thesinglegourmetandtraveller — blue is my absolute favorite color! (Sidenote: when I was searching through both my fabric and yarn stashes, the only color I had was blue! Bit of a blue-a-holic there…. )

    I think it works so well with the white and yellow too! Beautiful!

  3. leaner by the lake
    April 16, 2013

    I love EVERYTHING in this post. Stunning!

  4. Fae's Twist & Tango
    April 16, 2013

    Extremely beautiful!

  5. tableofcolors
    April 16, 2013

    I had a long phase where I did not use any blue…but slowly I have been getting back into the blues…using them in a new way. It has been fun to rediscover the color!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      April 16, 2013

      I go through color phases as well. And it is always great when a color comes back into my rotation. 🙂
      Kenley

  6. Cloches & Lavender
    April 16, 2013

    Love all of these….Stone Gable is my favorite.

    Cynthia

  7. now at home mom
    April 16, 2013

    These pictures are great for inspiration and I love the color blue too! I didn’t use to like it so much before but since I have a little boy; the only color I seem to look at now it’s blue! 🙂 thanks for sharing these pics Kenley!

  8. Time With Thea
    April 16, 2013

    Hi! It’s Thea! I love tablescaping and I love the ones that you have showcased. I have pinned my favourite ones. ~Thea

    • Green Door Hospitality
      April 17, 2013

      Thanks Thea! Really appreciate that! And glad you like these. I love tablescapes too (as I’m sure you have probably figured out!) 😉
      Kenley

  9. I with ya on going bright and bold come spring. Why not?! The flowers are going bold…so should our tablescapes!

  10. Mrs. DeYarmond
    April 17, 2013

    Beautiful !!

  11. the Painted Apron
    April 17, 2013

    Thank you Kenley for featuring my Blue Fish with a wedge of lime tablescape!
    It’s so funny how that just showed up in my head out of nowhere and it has been so popular! I almost didn’t even post it! Love all the others too, blue can be so dramatic and fresh!
    Jenna

  12. Jo
    April 17, 2013

    The blue with yellow is absolutely my favorite. Blue is such a great color for table décor. Jo @ Let’s Face the Music

  13. Home Seasons
    April 17, 2013

    Loving the combo of blue and white together!

  14. Pingback: Week In Review: Earth, Humanity, and Sunflowers | Green Door Hospitality

Let me know what you think!

