Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Wordless Wednesday — The Bloom Stands Alone

The Bloom Stands Alone

23 comments on “Wordless Wednesday — The Bloom Stands Alone

  1. Cynthia
    May 8, 2013

    Lovely!

  2. leaner by the lake
    May 8, 2013

    I have been taking photos of flowers like a mad woman lately. Great shot, here! I love spotting them in bunches, but the ones that stand solo are just as special!

    • Thanks Eileen! For our anniversary we went to the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center and so I got some really great shots of both single flowers (like this one) as well as groups of flowers (which will be shown in future Wordless Wednesdays). And I bet you’ve just been going nuts with the flowers finally starting to come up in Chicago! The ones that you have posted already have been so pretty!

  3. Ivan
    May 8, 2013

    more attractive and nice flower.

  4. now at home mom
    May 8, 2013

    lovely! so pretty against all the green!

  5. Home Seasons
    May 8, 2013

    The flower is so beautiful amidst the prickly cactus!

  6. Our Adventure in Croatia
    May 8, 2013

    nice shot! and the tiny person walking in the background?

    • Thank you! Honestly…I have no idea. Another visitor to the Wildflower Center we were at. 🙂

      • Our Adventure in Croatia
        May 9, 2013

        in the picture it looked like a tiny person just walked next to a huge flower… 🙂

      • Haha! 🙂

  7. rabirius
    May 8, 2013

    Excellent.

  8. I love the prickly pear blossoms! Very beautiful!

  9. Pingback: Week In Review: Mothers, Foodie Adventures, and a Cover Squirrel | Green Door Hospitality

  10. After reading your post title, I can’t help but bust out into song: “Hi-ho-the-dario, the farmer and the dell!” Lovely pic!

  11. Is that a flower produced by the cactus? If it is … I’m wordless. ~~~ : – O

    • Green Door Hospitality
      May 22, 2013

      It is indeed! I thought it so beautiful and I love the contrast of something so soft and delicate coming from such a prickly plant!

Let me know what you think!