Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Yum, Yum Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving

After being thankful for the fellowship found with family and friends, I am always thankful to all the delicious foods that can be found on and around Thanksgiving!  Still tweaking your Thanksgiving menus?  Consider these great Green Door Hospitality recipes!

Cranberry Dipping Sauce

Cremini and Shitake Mushroom Stuffing

Brined Roast Turkey

Butter Glazed Carrots

Sautéed Brussels Sprouts with Shallots

Balsamic Roasted Sweet Potatoes with Walnuts and Cranberries

Gluten Free Rosemary Gravy

Scalloped Potatoes with Leeks

Green Beans with Bacon and Shallots

Vegan Stuffed Mushrooms

Pumpkin Dip

Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Parmesan

Parmesan Sweet Potato Wedges

Roasted Butternut Squash and Shallot Soup

 

26 comments on “Yum, Yum Thanksgiving

  1. SmallHouseBigGarden
    November 22, 2013

    I’m coming to your house!!!! What a fantastic spread!!!

  2. apuginthekitchen
    November 22, 2013

    Your feast sounds wonderful, everything. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

  3. Cloches & Lavender
    November 22, 2013

    Great recipes Kenley, may try the carrots!!

  4. Caitlin @ The Siren's Tale
    November 22, 2013

    Oh gosh, can it just be Thanksgiving now? My mouth is watering! Every recipe looks absolutely amazing & I love that you even offered a vegan option 🙂 My veggie-loving heart thanks you!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      November 22, 2013

      Thanks Caitlin! I know…I can’t wait till next week! And actually 5 of the recipes listed are vegan friendly with 13 of them being gluten-free. 🙂
      Kenley

  5. mmmarzipan
    November 22, 2013

    That’s it, Kenley! I’m coming to your place for Thanksgiving! Must be hard to beat your spread. Love all your veggie dishes too 🙂

    • Green Door Hospitality
      November 22, 2013

      Ha! I think we might need to get a bigger house! (Oh good, I’ll just let my hubby know and use this as an excuse, lol!)
      Kenley

  6. now at home mom
    November 22, 2013

    oh! all these recipes look delicious Kenley, I wish you and your family a happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  7. Johnny Hepburn
    November 22, 2013

    Is my invite still in the post?! Shame 🙂 Looks like it’s going to be an amazing spread. Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving, just in case I forget to mention before then.

  8. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    November 22, 2013

    I hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving. It looks like you are off to a tasty start.

  9. A Taste of Wintergreen
    November 22, 2013

    Happy Thanksgiving Kenley!

  10. Our Adventure in Croatia
    November 23, 2013

    look at the size of THAT turkey…. there will be some left for Christmas. Happy Holidays!

  11. gentlestitches
    November 23, 2013

    This post makes me want to convert to Americanism so i can come to your Thanksgiving Party!!! Yummm!!! I love the concept of thanksgiving. I often lead my boy in a small prayer of thanks for all our blessings! 🙂

  12. chef mimi
    November 23, 2013

    I’m full just looking at all of these pictures! Happy thanksgiving !

  13. Karen
    November 23, 2013

    All of your suggestions sound great but the roasted sweet potatoes sound especially good.

  14. I may have confessed this before, but we always eat our Thanksgiving meal out as it’s easier for my grandparents and out of town guests (they are allergic to our dogs). That means I go wild at the post-holiday sales and make my own ridiculous platters of leftovers! This year I may try a small spatchcocked turkey and certain that GF gravy you posted.

  15. kalamitykelli
    November 24, 2013

    I want some of those brussel sprouts!!! It all looks delicious………..

  16. leaner by the lake
    November 25, 2013

    Those all look so so good!! I’m down with those brussel sprouts. Delicious! This year I’m making a new roasted sweet potato and pomegranate salad. Cannot wait to share!

  17. Carine
    November 25, 2013

    Everything seems so good!
    I have tried the Sugar Mama’s cupcakes on Saturday btw! They are excellent! Thank you so much for the tip!

  18. the Painted Apron
    November 25, 2013

    All your recipes look fabuloso! So many recipes, so little time! I know your spread will be delicious! Happy Thanksgiving Kenley!
    Jenna

  19. Peri's Spice Ladle
    December 9, 2013

    Love the look of the Thanksgiving feast and so many of these recipes are perfect for the rest the holiday season too:) Got my eye on the sweet potato parm wedges! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving, Kenley…

Let me know what you think!

