Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Autumn Tablescapes: Falling for Candlelight

Photo Courtesy of The Family CEO

Photo Courtesy of The Family CEO

Candles just make everything more beautiful.  The glow of the soft light can turn any tablescape into a setting for a lovely evening meal shared with friends, family, or a significant other.  These fall tables look lovely with the mixture of candlelight and natural elements such as pumpkins, cinnamon, and pine cones.

Photo Courtesy of Whimsy and Wise

Photo Courtesy of Whimsy and Wise

Photo Credit Unknown

Photo Credit Unknown

Photo Courtesy of Far Above Rubies

Photo Courtesy of Far Above Rubies

Photo Courtesy of Sweet Something Design

Photo Courtesy of Sweet Something Design

21 comments on “Autumn Tablescapes: Falling for Candlelight

  1. Pride in Photos Photography
    October 22, 2013

    Well I did alot of sighing looking at these beautiful tablescapes☺

  2. lulu
    October 22, 2013

    I agree with you that candles add a special touch. I especially like the box with pumpkins, gourds and candles.

  3. apuginthekitchen
    October 22, 2013

    Beautiful, I especially love the cinnamon stick candle holders.

  4. Cloches & Lavender
    October 22, 2013

    What beautiful pictures!!

    Cynthia

  5. Alicia Jay (@aliciajaybird)
    October 22, 2013

    I love the candle wrapped in cinnamon sticks! I’ll have to pick up some plain column candles the next time I’m at the craft store.

    • Green Door Hospitality
      October 24, 2013

      I really love that one too, Alicia! And I think it is such a doable DIY too! (which I always appreciate!) 😉

  6. Caitlin @ The Siren's Tale
    October 22, 2013

    I love all of these ideas! I bet the candles wrapped in cinnamon smell delicious!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      October 24, 2013

      Thanks Caitlin! Seriously…I can almost smell them through the computer screen! 🙂
      Kenley

  7. gentlestitches
    October 23, 2013

    The candles add a touch of magic!

  8. mmmarzipan
    October 23, 2013

    stunning ideas!

  9. Pingback: Week in Review: Gandalf, Soups, and The Life of the Pumpkin | Green Door Hospitality

  10. the Painted Apron
    October 25, 2013

    Gorgeous! Love the cinnamon wrapped ones~gets you right in the holiday mood!
    Jenna

  11. kalamitykelli
    October 28, 2013

    Oohhh pretty! I especially like the white pumpkins with clear glass!

  12. mmmarzipan
    April 18, 2014

    Love!

Let me know what you think!

