Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

This Party Calls For A Theme: Muppet Mania

muppets

I am absolutely crazy about The Muppets!  I watched The Muppet Show when I was a kid.  I watched the Muppet Babies.  I’ve seen the movies.  (Great Muppet Caper is my favorite).  So…it stands to reason that I think having a Muppet themed party sounds like the best idea EVER!

I love the cake that ‘Catch My Party’ used for their theme party.  Great figurines of the Muppets circle this two-tiered cake.  They also painted a sheet to look like the curtain of The Muppet Show to be used as a DIY photo booth!!  Grab some props and click away!

Photos Courtesy of Catch My Party

Photos Courtesy of Catch My Party

Alicia Policia on Blogger had a Muppet party and I love what she did with the food.  Each dish is named after a different character.  Below you see ‘Rainbow Connection Fruit Skewers’ and ‘Gar-Gonzo Bean Salad’!  Click on the image for more food naming inspiration.

Photos Courtesy of Alica Policia

Photos Courtesy of Alica Policia

Fozzie Bear was always one of my favorite Muppet characters — probably because my parents would call me that every time I would tell a not so funny joke, which was quite often (I will NOT be starting a career in stand-up any time ever).  Deliciously Darling Events created a Fozzie Bear Joke Shop area where people can grab over-sized glasses, rubber chickens, whoopie cushions, etc.  What a fun idea for adults and kids alike.  (Also would work great with the DIY Photo Booth shown above!)

Photo Courtesy of Deliciously Darling Events

Photo Courtesy of Deliciously Darling Events

As much as I love the cake shown above…these cupcakes are outstanding!!  So detailed and beautiful, I would almost hate to eat one….  Almost!

Photo Courtesy of Procrastination Mama

Photo Courtesy of Procrastination Mama

 

 

 

16 comments on “This Party Calls For A Theme: Muppet Mania

  1. apuginthekitchen
    April 18, 2013

    Oh the muppets are so much fun and those cupcakes are just too cute!!

  2. Fae's Twist & Tango
    April 18, 2013

    I ditto Suzanne above. It also brings back nostalgic memory of my son watching them and singing with them. Aaah…

  3. Lauren
    April 18, 2013

    Those cupcakes are amazing!

  4. Who DOESN’T love the Muppets? They bring back so many fantastic memories from my childhood, don’t even get me started. How cute are those rainbow connection fruit skewers? Seriously, people are so creative! Love these party series you do, Kenley. You are a master pinner!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      April 19, 2013

      Thanks Lauren! Really glad you like this series 🙂 And you’re right…who doesn’t love the Muppets!
      Kenley

  5. gentlestitches
    April 19, 2013

    I love the Muppets too. The music was such an excellent standard. Those little cakes are too lovely to eat. If I had one I would have to “keep “it.

    • Green Door Hospitality
      April 19, 2013

      It sure was! And I don’t know, I’d be torn with the cupcake. So cute and well done…but it’s a CUPCAKE. 😉
      Kenley

  6. Pingback: Week In Review: Earth, Humanity, and Sunflowers | Green Door Hospitality

  7. rabbitcancook
    April 22, 2013

    I love the Muppets , especially the songs 🙂 And the cupcake are just too adorable.

  8. Pingback: Week In Review: Muppet Mythbusters, Craft Beers, and Grocery Store Wars | Green Door Hospitality

  9. mmmarzipan
    May 31, 2013

    Really sweet post!!!

Let me know what you think!

