Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Wordless Wednesday — Sea of Lily

Sea of Lily

20 comments on “Wordless Wednesday — Sea of Lily

  1. Pride in Photos Photography
    February 27, 2013

    These are beautiful! Did I ever tell you that one of my top memories I have with friends is when we went to Door County over July 4th for their fireworks? It was awesome!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      March 1, 2013

      Oh I love Door County during the 4th of July! So glad that you were able to experience that!! 🙂
      Kenley

  2. SmallHouseBigGarden
    February 27, 2013

    oh, oh, OH!!! I miss my northern lily garden! I had so many of these (and tons of others) instead of a grass lawn in front of my Victorian. Seriously, people used to stop and stare as they drove by. 🙂
    IMO nothing surpasses an heirloom orange ditch lily! I amassed a beauty of a collection by digging up bulbs from roadsides, woods, public places, and friends’ gardens. Each location’s looked a bit different but the overall effect was like this pic. Stunning choice for Wordless Wednesday. 🙂

    • Green Door Hospitality
      March 1, 2013

      Thanks so much! They just look so peaceful and serene. I bet your collection is gorgeous!! 🙂
      Kenley

  3. Cloches & Lavender
    February 27, 2013

    Beutiful and relaxing.

  4. myfoodandflowers
    February 27, 2013

    I think you meant sea of daylilies, they are different…

    • Green Door Hospitality
      March 1, 2013

      I actually think they are ditch lilies… they were in a random field that I found in Door County, WI close to our campsite. But…they could be daylilies too… there wasn’t an owner to ask 😉
      Kenley

  5. Karen
    February 27, 2013

    I love the bright orange color of tiger lilies. Some people think they are too common but I have lots of them and they make me smile.

  6. petit4chocolatier
    February 27, 2013

    Kenley, this is stunning!!

  7. Time With Thea
    February 27, 2013

    Please don’t tell me these lilies are growing now in Texas? Where I live, they don’t bloom till late August… if I am lucky.Stunning photograph by the way. ~Thea

    • Green Door Hospitality
      March 1, 2013

      Oh no… this is from when I was in Door County Wisconsin over the summer.
      And thank you 🙂
      Kenley

  8. pennystewartgarden
    February 28, 2013

    Looks amazing!

  9. Home Seasons
    February 28, 2013

    Beautiful flowers! Can’t wait for the weather to warm up 🙂

  10. What an explosion of colors! Gets me excited about SPRING!

Let me know what you think!

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2013 by in Blogosphere, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , .
