Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Winter Tablescapes — Elegant Eggplant

Photo Courtesy of 100 Layer Cake

Photo Courtesy of 100 Layer Cake

Call it Eggplant.  Call it Aubergine.  Call it Purple.  Either way…Call it Elegant and Beautiful!

Eggplant is a great, cooler shade to help infuse your winter tablescapes.  Be mindful that eggplant (or aubergine) is a rich, darker purple.  When you get into the lilac and lavender shades your tablescape will read spring.  Eggplant works wonderfully as a pop of color with white, silver, or mercury glass.

Photo Courtesy of Z Gallerie

Photo Courtesy of Z Gallerie

 

Photo Courtesy of HGTV

Photo Courtesy of HGTV

 

Photo Courtesy of Didriks

Photo Courtesy of Didriks

Photo Courtesy of Z Gallerie

Photo Courtesy of Z Gallerie

 

 

22 comments on “Winter Tablescapes — Elegant Eggplant

  1. Cloches & Lavender
    January 17, 2013

    Just a beautiful tablescpae, I love the color.

    • Green Door Hospitality
      January 17, 2013

      I do too! I think purples are such a wonderful color for tablescapes — and depending on the shade, they can work for any season!
      Kenley

  2. mmmarzipan
    January 17, 2013

    Very stylish! 🙂

  3. lulu
    January 17, 2013

    I’ll meet you for dinner at any one of these beautiful tables. All the settings would look great in my house.

  4. Pride in Photos Photography
    January 17, 2013

    One of my very favorite colors…thanks for sharing.

  5. gotasté
    January 17, 2013

    Elegant and tasteful 🙂

  6. Home Seasons
    January 17, 2013

    Purple is definitely one of our favorite colors! We love the darker shades for the colder months, and lighter for spring and summer 🙂

  7. thethinkingcloset
    January 17, 2013

    I went through an “eggplant” phase in grad school where most of my outfits featured some sort of deep purple item. I think it was the influence of all of those purple N.Y.U. flags. But the color translates so well into tablescapes. I just loved the richness!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      January 18, 2013

      So do I! I think it really works well for tablescapes. (And I also went through an ‘eggplant’ phase with clothing years back 🙂 )
      Kenley

  8. myhealthyohana
    January 17, 2013

    I’ve always thought that the darker shades of purple are so elegant! I especially like the contrasts with the creams and whites, so pretty 🙂

  9. gentlestitches
    January 18, 2013

    I think it looks a very welcoming colour.

  10. petit4chocolatier
    January 18, 2013

    Wow Kenley, I love the purple. So much eloquence. So luxurious on every level. They need to install a super like button 🙂

  11. the Painted Apron
    January 22, 2013

    Great idea for winter scapes, would work for Valentine’s Day too. Elegant. I LOVE Z Gallerie, I wish I could afford to go buy something!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      January 22, 2013

      Haha, I love it too and wish I could as well! I use it though for inspiration and then find things that work at Marshalls, Home Goods, etc.
      And yes, would also be great for Valentine’s Day!
      Kenley

Let me know what you think!

