Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Winter Tablescapes — Icy Blue

Courtesy of Purple Chocolat Home

Courtesy of Purple Chocolat Home

Blue is a perfect color for your winter tablescapes when entertaining in January.  The icy coolness of the hue helps mirror the beauty found in a frosty morning.  Below are some great examples of others who have built their tables around this theme.

Courtesy of Stone Gable

Courtesy of Stone Gable

Courtesy of Jade Hollow

Courtesy of Jade Hollow

Courtesy of At Home with Willow Hollow

Courtesy of At Home with Willow Hollow

28 comments on “Winter Tablescapes — Icy Blue

  1. Cloches & Lavender
    January 10, 2013

    Gorgeous tablescape.

    Cynthia

  2. Jenny
    January 10, 2013

    I love the one with the ornaments hanging from those “dead” branches!! Very wintery but reminiscent of Xmas…

  3. fiammisday
    January 10, 2013

    So beautiful!!!

  4. Cul de Sac
    January 10, 2013

    love the last picture, with green and blue! beautiful!

  5. rutefv
    January 10, 2013

    loved the ideas! specially the last one!

  6. mmmarzipan
    January 10, 2013

    Some stunning ideas here 🙂 Love the baubles on branches!

  7. Home Seasons
    January 10, 2013

    We love icy blue for winter too!

  8. myhealthyohana
    January 10, 2013

    That vase in the last picture is so beautiful, I love the shape and colors!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      January 10, 2013

      I do too! Seriously the more I look at that picture, the more I want to purchase the vase! 🙂

  9. petit4chocolatier
    January 10, 2013

    I love these so much Kenley! Especially the last one 🙂

  10. Humble Foodie
    January 10, 2013

    I liked the winter white but this is beautiful too- especially the centerpiece/vase in the last photo.

  11. lulu
    January 10, 2013

    You picked some good ones. I’d be happy to be at any of those tables.

  12. timewiththea
    January 10, 2013

    I love tablescaping and these ones are gorgeous! Thanks for the inspiration. ~Thea

  13. moderndayruth
    January 11, 2013

    Oh, my… You are really tempting me here!!! I had taken away my silverware and embroiderer tablecloths, as those need a lot of maintenance, but i am dying to use them again now that i saw these settings!!!

  14. Pride in Photos Photography
    January 12, 2013

    I adore tablescapes…viewing them and designing them. Thanks for sharing.

Let me know what you think!

