Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Holiday Cookies: White Chocolate Chip Cookies

GDH_WhiteChocolateChipCookies_2012

Chocolate chip cookies are always a favorite but this year I thought I’d mix it up slightly and use white chocolate chips instead.Β  I also increased the vanilla and the brown sugar to compliment the white chocolate.

White Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup granulate sugar
  • 1 cup butter (2 sticks), softened
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 lg egg
  • 2 1/4 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 bag (12 oz) white chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, baking soda, and salt.

Beat together sugars, butter, vanilla, and egg at medium speed in a separate bowl.

Slowly add flour mixture until completely combined.

Using a spoon, mix in the white chocolate chips.

Drop dough by rounded tablespoonfuls about 2 inches apart onto an ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake for 10 minutes, or until lightly browned.

Cool for 5 minutes before transferring to a wire cooling rack.

22 comments on “Holiday Cookies: White Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. sharedblogg
    December 17, 2012

    I’m going to try this out!

  2. Cloches & Lavender
    December 17, 2012

    I just made a bunch of cookies yesterday I will post about them and one was macadamia white chocolate cookies.

    • Green Door Hospitality
      December 19, 2012

      Oh I LOVE macadamia white chocolate cookies!! πŸ™‚ Look forward to seeing your recipe.

  3. myhealthyohana
    December 17, 2012

    Those look so good…I love white chocolate chip cookies!! You can never have too many cookies at this time of the year πŸ™‚

  4. The Muddy Kitchen
    December 17, 2012

    WHY am I staring at this blog!! Help! I need someone to tear me away! An intervention! I am starving for lunch and this is highly dangerous. May need to go out right now and cook up some white chocolate chip cookies. Eeek!

    xx
    Jennifer

    • Green Door Hospitality
      December 19, 2012

      Cookie Interventions are very important this time of year!! I need about 3 a day! πŸ™‚
      Kenley

  5. Home Seasons
    December 17, 2012

    ^ Agreed! The picture makes us hungry!

  6. mbventuro
    December 17, 2012

    these sound yummy, but i think maybe something tart to offset all that sweet might be called for….maybe dried tart cherries? Or blueberries? Yummmm.

    • Green Door Hospitality
      December 19, 2012

      Love the idea of dried tart cherries! I will have to include those the next time! Thanks πŸ™‚
      Kenley

      • mbventuro
        December 22, 2012

        you’re very much welcome!

  7. Organized Living Essentials
    December 18, 2012

    I have pinned this yummy recipe on Pinterest on my board titled My Food: Cookies. Thanks! ~ Thea

  8. thingsmybellylikes
    December 18, 2012

    Oh man, white chocolate is my kryptonite – love the stuff. I’m usually pretty good about curbing my addiction but these look so good…and it’s Christmas! Christmas calories don’t count, right?!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      December 19, 2012

      Christmas calories NEVER count! Not to mention the fact that chocolate comes from the cocoa bean. Beans are vegetables. So therefore — eating chocolate is eating your vegetables!! (My logic always works inside my head! lol)

  9. petit4chocolatier
    December 18, 2012

    I love that this recipe uses an entire bag of white chocolate chips and 1 cup of brown sugar; yummiest. They look delicious πŸ™‚

  10. Christine
    December 19, 2012

    I love the extra brown sugar. Oh man.

  11. Pingback: Joy To The Cookies: Having an Annual Holiday Cookie Baking Party « Green Door Hospitality

Let me know what you think!

