Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Holiday Entertaining Cocktails: Chocolate-Orange Martini

GDH_ChocolateOrangeLiqueur_2012

I continuously get inspired by Alicia over at Boozed and Infused and when I saw her infusion recipe for a Chocolate-Orange Liqueur, I knew that I had to make it for the holidays!  I absolutely LOVE the flavor combination of orange and chocolate.  The idea of making a liqueur that tasted like a orange tootsie pop seemed like a holiday wish come true!

Chocolate-Orange Martini from Boozed and Infused

  • 2 oz Chocolate-Orange Liqueur (see recipe below)
  • 2 oz Light Creme de Cacao
  • Orange Twist

Combine in a cocktail shaker with ice, and serve in a chilled martini glass with an orange twist.

Chocolate-Orange Liqueurfrom Boozed and Infused

  • Zest of 3 lg oranges
  • 1/4 cup cacao nibs — vegan
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 cup vodka

Place all above ingredients in a glass jar, and close tight. Shake well and allow to infuse for abut 4 weeks.  Strain through a filter, cheese cloth, jelly bag, and coffee filters.

13 comments on “Holiday Entertaining Cocktails: Chocolate-Orange Martini

  1. Cloches & Lavender
    December 10, 2012

    I am not a huge Martini girl, but this sound relly good!

    Cynthia

    • Green Door Hospitality
      December 10, 2012

      I’m usually not a big martini fan either but the chocolate and orange really makes it more about yummy tastiness than anything else 😉

  2. the Painted Apron
    December 10, 2012

    This sounds like a great & sophisticated combo! I’m all for anything chocolate! I’ve been working on some holiday cocktails too, I’m hoping to post in a few days. It’s hard work tasting all those cocktails! Ha!
    Jenna

    • Green Door Hospitality
      December 10, 2012

      I know…it’s just so difficult the things we must do in the name of good blog posts! 😉 It’s just like how much my husband hates when I have to cook a bunch of new recipes for him to try out so I can blog about them! 🙂
      Kenley

  3. Camilla
    December 10, 2012

    Oh my lorrrrrrrrrrrrd. Talk about an invitation to give yourself an accidental hangover! That looks fabulous! And your picture is so pretty. Looks like you might have started without us. 😀

    • Green Door Hospitality
      December 10, 2012

      Thanks so much! It’s very tasty…. you’ll just have to make one and catch up 😉

  4. petit4chocolatier
    December 10, 2012

    Oh my! Loving the martini Kenley. Chocolate and orange sound so good right now.

    I hope you don’t mind if I reblog your link on my reblog page?

  5. Alicia
    December 10, 2012

    Thanks Kenley! You have come up with so many great uses for our infusions!

  6. SmallHouseBigGarden
    December 11, 2012

    Once again, I have to send this fantastic concoction to my daughter! You and she would totally get on! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Cocktail Corner: Orange Tootsie Pop « Green Door Hospitality

Let me know what you think!

