Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Monday’s Magnificent Blogger Shout-Out: Pillows A La Mode

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend!    And now to return to our normally scheduled programming.  🙂

Pillows A La Mode

Image from Pillows A La Mode

Pillows-A-La-Mode is a great blog that showcases one of my deepest desires… an ability to create and be artistic through fabric.  I cannot sew.  I cannot knit, crochet, quilt, embroider, etc.  Katherine of Pillows-A-La-Mode, on the other hand, CAN!  And can she ever do it well!  I love looking at the wonderful projects that she comes up with.  It is especially wonderful to see how she is able to re-purpose a piece of clothing and create not one, but several new items.  In addition to being a great seamstress, Katherine is also a writer and educator.  Her children’s books are delightful.

 

A sampling of a few of my favorite posts:

What Can You Make With A Sundress?

New Books

Scrabble Tile Pillows

Mini Notebooks

Read About Other Magnificent Blogger Shout-Outs

8 comments on “Monday’s Magnificent Blogger Shout-Out: Pillows A La Mode

  1. mmmarzipan
    November 26, 2012

    I am only *just* learning to crochet, so anyone with fabric/yarn skills impresses me greatly! Lovely blog- will check out 🙂

    • Green Door Hospitality
      November 26, 2012

      I tried to crochet with not much success so kudos for learning!! I think you’ll really enjoy her blog!

  2. Pillows A-La-Mode
    November 26, 2012

    Wow, Kenley . . . I’m literally teary-eyed at such a lovely compliment! How kind you are! I truly admire YOUR talents as well and always just want to jump into the settings you portray and savor them in person. THANK YOU for thinking of me and for all the wonderful, inspiring ideas you share. Hugs, Katherine

  3. petit4chocolatier
    November 26, 2012

    Great blog Kenley!! I especially loved the scrabble pillows : )

Let me know what you think!

