Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Homemade Staples: Pizza Crust

Homemade Pizza Crust

There is nothing that beats homemade pizza crust!  I’ve already discussed how versatile homemade pizza can be.  The topping possibilities are endless!  And if you can make a basic pizza crust, the flavor is even better!  Shown above is a pizza I made with Italian sausage, bleu cheese, red onion, mozzarella, and asiago cheese.

My pizza crust recipe is my mom’s and I am unable to share it.  BUT — I am happy to share one equally as good!!  It is from Cooking Across The Globe.  I think you’ll find that making your pizza crust from scratch will become a MUST in your homemade staples arsenal!

Homemade Pizza Crust — from Cooking Across The Globe

  • 3 cups of Flour
  • 1 packet of Pizza Crust Yeast
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Sea Salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Sugar
  • 1/4 cup of Olive Oil
  • 1 cup of Ice Cold Water

For full instructions, visit Cooking Across The Globe

10 comments on “Homemade Staples: Pizza Crust

  1. Cloches & Lavender
    November 26, 2012

    I love homemade pizza, we have it every Friday night.

    Cynthia

  2. CookingAcrossTheGlobe.com
    November 26, 2012

    Thank you for sharing! 🙂

  3. petit4chocolatier
    November 26, 2012

    Love the pizza Kenley!! Thank you for sharing the blog. I checked out their Buffalo style pizza too–yum!!

  4. Christine
    November 26, 2012

    That’s a great crust recipe. I’ve got to make pizza more. I used to do it all the time, but it’s been a while.

  5. gotasté
    November 28, 2012

    thanks for sharing kenley. this is another recipe that i will be doing pretty often from now on.

Let me know what you think!

