Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Monday’s Magnificient Blogger Shout-Out : Fae’s Twist and Tango

Yes… I know, I know….  It is TUESDAY not MONDAY.  But Monday we spent the day with my cousin who was visiting.  So I’m just now able to post my “Monday Magnificent Blogger Shout-Out”.

Photo Courtesy of Fae’s Twist and Tango

Fae’s Twist and Tango is a fun and wonderful storyteller.  Her posts range from great recipes to fascinating stories of her travels and life experiences.  One of the things I love about Fae’s blog is that the a lot of the categories of blog posts are broken down into country.    Recipes and stories are divided into countries of origin.  It’s a great and interesting way to look through her site.  And as someone who started a potluck where food brought was based its the origin, I wish I would have known about Fae’s wonderful blog back then to be able to search for fun and delicious recipes!

A sampling of few of my favorite posts:

Persian wife/Japanese wife, a story of tan-dig/okoge

Fortune Green Tea Bag

Pirozhki, Empanada, Call It What You Like

Amish Sugar Cookies

10 comments on “Monday’s Magnificient Blogger Shout-Out : Fae’s Twist and Tango

  1. Cloches & Lavender
    October 23, 2012

    Neat cake!!!

  2. thingsmybellylikes
    October 23, 2012

    cute! I want to eat the white chocolate ghost pretty bad….it’s smiling at me, but I’d still do it

  3. Pingback: Pre-Prep Time Means More Guest Time / Pork Chops with Brandy and Mushrooms « Green Door Hospitality

  4. petit4chocolatier
    October 23, 2012

    What a wonderful choice! I love Fae!!

  5. Fae's Twist & Tango
    October 24, 2012

    Thank you so much, Sweet Kenley! I am honored. I am currently travelling in Australia… this brought further joy to my day! 😀 Fae.

  6. Pingback: Monday’s Magnificent Blogger Shout-Out: Miss Marzipan « Green Door Hospitality

Let me know what you think!

