Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

You Like Me… You Really Like Me!

To quote the incomparable Sally Fields, “You like me, you really like me!”.  I have been a bit backed up but I have FIVE award nominations to accept and the biggest order of business at hand it to thank each of the amazing blogs that nominated me.

Thank you to Cristinasandru for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award!  Her blog is a wonderful display of her photography and adventures.  Cristina has a way of showing the beauty of the everyday!

Thank you to Grandmother’s Musings for nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award!  Grandmother’s Musings is a lovely blend of poetry, photography, and thoughts on life.  Jamie’s thoughtfulness and dedication to her family shines through her blog!

Thank you to Home Design Master for nominating me for the Reader Appreciation Award!  Valentina’s blog focuses on not just on  interior design, but loving life and everything that surrounds you whether it be food, travel, people, culture, or art.

Thank you to For Your Good Health for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award!  This blog chronicles tips, thoughts, and best practices on practicing good health.  The journey to healthy leaving is in each of us and Marcella helps us get there.

Thank you to Fae’s Twist & Tango for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!   Fae is a storyteller who’s recipes are woven with antidotes about her travels, everyday adventures, and food history.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I urge you all to check out these incredible blogs.  Instead of listing the rules and doing nominations in a typical fashion, I am going to do something a bit different.  For the rest of 2012, I am going to highlight a blog or two in a post done each Friday.  This post will go more in depth about the blog, why I follow it, and some of my favorite posts that they have done.  So stay tuned and once again thank you all for your readership, comments, likes, etc.  I greatly appreciate each and every one of you!

12 comments on “You Like Me… You Really Like Me!

  1. Dogs, Dishes, and Decor
    October 9, 2012

    Congratulations, Kenley! These awards are well deserved!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      October 9, 2012

      Thanks Anika! Appreciate that! 🙂

  2. petit4chocolatier
    October 9, 2012

    Congratulations my dear friend on your awards! I am excited about checking out the blogs I haven’t viewed before! Yes, we really like you!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      October 10, 2012

      🙂 Thanks so much for the very sweet and kind words!

  3. Carine
    October 9, 2012

    Congratulations!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      October 10, 2012

      Thank you!! 🙂

  4. cristinasandru
    October 13, 2012

    Congratulations dear Kenley! You have a great blog and you deserve these awards! Have a beautiful day! 🙂
    Cristina

    • Beyond The Green Door
      October 14, 2012

      Thank you so much Cristina! Very sweet of you! 🙂

      • cristinasandru
        October 15, 2012

        I really appreciate your blog! Have a great week! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Monday’s Magnificent Blogger Shout-out: The Single Gourmet and Traveller « Beyond The Green Door

  6. mickeydownunder
    January 15, 2013

    Congrats! So much to see, so much to do on your blog! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

