Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Falling into Autumn

Autumn Wreath on Green Door

Autumn is my favorite season.  Even though Texas doesn’t get the full range of leaf-changing color that other parts of the country experience, there is still the wonderful knowledge that there will be a break in the temperatures.  The mornings are cool and there is a new crispness in the air.  There are also mini pumpkins that I now have all over the house! 🙂  I wanted to share some of our interior fall decorations that we have up.  I kept things rather simple for the most part and utilized pumpkins and gourds, along with fall-inspired grasses, berries and flowers.  The focus on fall instead of Halloween allows me to keep these decorations current up through Thanksgiving.

Autumn Centerpiece

Autumn Decor Pumpkin Man

Autumn Floral Basket

Autumn Decor Vase with Wheat  Autumn Decor Vase with Wheat   Autumn Decor Bowl with Gourds  Autumn Decor Pumpkins  Autumn Decor Gourds

11 comments on “Falling into Autumn

  1. Dogs, Dishes, and Decor
    September 24, 2012

    Fall is my favorite season as well! We don’t really experience it in LA either. 😦

    • Beyond The Green Door
      September 24, 2012

      It’s funny, I actually have only really gotten into fall decor since being down here — I think it is because I need to be convinced and reminded that it is in fact fall!! 🙂

  2. Cloches & Lavender
    September 24, 2012

    Great acessories. Love the centerpiece.

    Cynthia

    • Beyond The Green Door
      September 24, 2012

      Thanks Cynthia!

  3. pillowsalamode
    September 24, 2012

    BEAUTIFUL!!! 🙂

    • Beyond The Green Door
      September 24, 2012

      Thanks!!! 🙂

  4. cristinasandru
    September 24, 2012

    This post is very cute, I like the photos with the pumpkins! I love autumn, it has so many colours, so many memories about childhood and I think it’s a time of great walks in the park…
    Have a nice day! 🙂

    • Beyond The Green Door
      September 24, 2012

      Thanks, glad you liked the post and the pictures! Have a great day as well!

      • cristinasandru
        September 24, 2012

        With pleasure! Have a great day too!

  5. wifemeetslife
    September 25, 2012

    I’m glad to see you’re back after a little break! I love all your fall decor! I don’t have much free space to decorate (too many animals in tanks taking up the tables and shelves) but I manage to inject a little fall into the house.

    Looks good; you’re ready for the change of seasons.

    • Beyond The Green Door
      September 26, 2012

      Thanks so much! 🙂 And yes, SOOO ready for the change of seasons…Texas summer can be done! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

