Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I want to take a moment to thank Robin at Bringing Europe Home for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  Robin has a wonderful blog that is really worth checking out.  In addition to her other great posts, she does a weekly ‘Quotes from the Masters’ challenge that is very inspiring.

The rules are:

  • Acknowledge and thank the giver, link it back, and put the award on your page.
  • List 7 things about yourself
  • Pass it on to 7 bloggers who inspire you

However, since I just recently received the One Lovely Blog Award, I’m not going follow the rules quite exactly.  Instead I’ll just tell you one thing about myself and nominate two blogs.

I am extremely excited to be going and seeing the new Batman movie tonight with my husband!

The blogs that are so very inspiring that you just must check them out:

Grandmother Musings

The Humble Foodie

Thanks again to Bringing Europe Home for the wonderful nomination and acknowledgement of our blog!!

9 comments on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Cloches & Lavender
    July 23, 2012

    Congrats!!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      July 23, 2012

      Thanks!!

  2. Robin Jean Marie
    July 23, 2012

    Thank you for your very kind words, Kenley. I’ll look forward to more inspiration from your future posts. 😉

    • Beyond The Green Door
      July 23, 2012

      Thanks Robin! And thanks again for the nomination!!

  3. The Humble Foodie
    July 23, 2012

    Thank you so much for the lovely gesture and the inspiring blog award! I am excited (and struggling) to pick out only seven inspiring blogs to put in my post. I look forward to reading more of your inspiring posts about projects around the home- an area in which I’d like to improve and be more proactive this year.

    • Beyond The Green Door
      July 23, 2012

      You are quite welcome!

  4. bigsmileu1
    July 24, 2012

    Thank you for nominating Grandmother Musings for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I am very honored and grateful for your recognition. Blessings to you. Jamie 🙂

    • Beyond The Green Door
      July 24, 2012

      You are quite day! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

      • bigsmileu1
        July 25, 2012

        Thank you ~ you, too! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

