Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Illuminating Blogger Award

We are very excited and honored to be nominated for an Illuminating Blogger Award presented by Food Stories Blog.  We were, in fact, nominated by Food Stories themselves.

So here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Share one random thing about yourself
  • Nominate five other bloggers that you feel deserve this award.

Food Stories is a really terrific blog that goes beyond recipes and really gives the reader some background on the dishes being prepared, as well as a dash of science on the side.  Very informative and mouth-watering!

One random thing…we are inspired by the cooking styles and techniques of both Julia Child and Alton Brown.

There are so many wonderful bloggers out there that deserve this award.  However, our nominations are:

  • Things My Belly Likes:  Very fun and insightful blog and the reason I’m participating in a cooking challenge this week!
  • Dogs, Dishes & Decor:  Great posts with a lot of variety in subject matter.  Also one of the best formats for post titles I’ve seen!
  • A Taste of Morning:  I always leave this blog with ideas and inspiration for a new dish to try.  Someday I will journey to this bed and breakfast to taste for myself!
  • Cloches and Lavender: Consistently full of great DIY projects, purchasing finds, and beautiful gardens.  Always a great resource for home inspirations!
  • Becca’s Green Kitchen:  Delightful and delicious, her posts are full of flavor with the right dash of humor.  Currently my favorite vegetarian blog!

Thanks once again to Food Stories for the nomination!  We are so pleased to be recognized!

16 comments on “Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. putneyfarm
    June 11, 2012

    Congrats- we look forward to checking these blogs out…

    • Beyond The Green Door
      June 11, 2012

      Thanks so much! And congrats right back at you both for your award nomination!!

  2. thingsmybellylikes
    June 11, 2012

    Thank you for the shout out! And for all your lovely support – you really made my day!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      June 11, 2012

      It was my pleasure!!

  3. Sharon ت
    June 11, 2012

    Congratulations on the award. And thank you for your visit to mrs. hines class. I’m glad to have you join in and I’m looking forward to developing a relationship as a new follower of beyond the screen door.
    Sharon @ mrs. hines class

    • Beyond The Green Door
      June 12, 2012

      Thanks Sharon! I look forward to developing that relationship too as we get to know eachothers blogs.

      • Sharon ت
        June 12, 2012

        I’m in Texas too, btw.

      • Beyond The Green Door
        June 12, 2012

        What general region of Texas?

  4. Laurie
    June 13, 2012

    Congratulations to you! I really enjoy your posts! I’m sorry that I didn’t see this before now. I am a little behind in my reading. This has definitely made my day!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      June 13, 2012

      Thank you! I’ve really enjoyed reading your posts as well!!

  5. Dogs, Dishes, and Decor
    June 13, 2012

    Congratulations on your nomination. Thank you SO much for nominating me! I am very honored and touched. One random thing about me? I have been in LA for nearly 11 years and I actually long to live in Texas. True story!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      June 14, 2012

      I have a few friends that live in LA and really enjoyed visiting. In my humble opinion, if you ever move to Texas, central Texas is definitely the way to go!

  6. Laurie
    June 16, 2012

    Thank you again. I posted my acknowledgement this evening!

    • Beyond The Green Door
      June 16, 2012

      Great! Looking forward to checking out the blogs you’ve nominated!

  7. Food Stories
    June 18, 2012

    Congrats on your nomination 🙂

    • Beyond The Green Door
      June 19, 2012

      Thank YOU so very much! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

