Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

Happy Pi Day!

Happy Pi Day

What’s your favorite??

As for us…. I think we might have either the apple shown above, or possibly some Balsamic Strawberry Pie!

Balsamic Strawberry Pie

11 comments on “Happy Pi Day!

  1. Apple for me, definitely my favourite. But the strawberry and balsamic does sound good!

  2. apuginthekitchen
    March 14, 2014

    Happy Pie day, I will gladly take a slice of each delicious pie!

  3. Melisa R
    March 14, 2014

    All pies are delicious but my favorite is pecan pie! Apple is a close second.

  4. Cloches & Lavender
    March 14, 2014

    My favorite pie is blueberry without a doubt!!

  5. Fae's Twist & Tango
    March 14, 2014

    I’m with Suzanne, a slice each, please. :D

  6. P.E.A.C.E.
    March 15, 2014

    Oh man… what’s my favorite? Umm… the one with the name that ends with ‘Pie” ;) I do love blueberries in any form, so within a crust is glorious, but lemon meringue rocks, and cherry, and pumpkin, and…. oh my. My oh my. Have you seen the movie Michael? Love that song about pie! Cheers, Gina

  7. gentlestitches
    March 17, 2014

    Hi Jessica, I have to ask. Was Dewars involved in the Dogtona race over the weeken?. A little dog that looked like him and was called Dewars was in it but
    I am unsure. The Dewars in this race was supposed to be in the junior race and then changed for registration problems so no wonder he didn’t win!

    http://scottiechronicles.com/2014/03/15/dogtona-race-2/

    I HAVE to know! LOL!

    • Green Door Hospitality
      March 17, 2014

      LOL! Yes…little Dewars was part of the Dogtona races this past weekend. They misplaced my email and didn’t have him listed in the junior races so they put him in the senior races at the last minute. Those older dogs gave him a run for his money, lol! :-) Thanks for recognizing our handsome little guy! :-)
      Jessica

  8. gentlestitches
    March 18, 2014

    Thanks for that! I knew it was him but had to be sure!
    Brave little chap taking on all those older critters! :-)

  9. Yum yum, I love seeing people celebrate Pi Day! I need to start. Any excuse for a good pie, right? :)

  10. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    March 18, 2014

    I go for apple every time. Whether a pie, a pastry, a Danish, a turnover, baked… the list is endless. But pick up an apple and eat it off a tree…not too often.

Let me know what you think!

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2014 by in General, Holidays and tagged , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 827 other followers

